top of page
  • Writer's pictureUche

AN EXCEPTIONALLY DIFFERENT WAY TO SEE SOUR SOP LEAVES

Did you know that the leaves of a sour sop plant are the most beneficial part of the plant? Well now you do. Dried or fresh sour sop leaves are one of Gods beneficial gifts to nature and we have it lying all around us but we most times don’t take or tap into the goodness. And I am not talking about the juicy white succulent fruit that everyone loves, except me anyway( yeaaa…I don’t like sour sop fruit but I love the leaves, aint that strange,lolzzzz).


Dried sour sop leaves

Sour sop leaves are rich in protein, calcium, fructose, fat, vitamin A and B. Sour sop leaves are so medicinal or have medicinal properties that are so much that personally, I am speaking personally on this, for now next to Ginger and Turmeric it is my 3rd most loved plant or herb, FOR NOW THOUGH. Maybe I would discover more loves later but for now, I think that’s it.


I fell in love and got intrigued with it like most plants I come in contact with from my mum, I was home one period sometime back and I saw her drinking boiled sour sop leaves and eating the fruit a lottt. No amount of preaching from her about it made me drink it when she was marketing it to me,lolzzz…an she can market. I had to do what I do first, investigate, research, test and confirm and after I did all that, now I am the one converting it to blended green teas and teaching her how to do it instead of boiling always.




I discovered how healthy and, revitalizing and healing this plant is. This was one of the fruits God opened my eyes to see its wonders to good health and longevity. Its one of the plant through the revelation of God I consume that has prevented me from not always breaking down sick, yea I may have symptoms of one thing or the other but I don't break down.

This article is not just on that alone, but I want to also show you just a few of its benefits, which i know google can give you but i am going to be a little bit different from most websites because this is a blog and I think I am basically chatting on this, but I am officially calling it an article anyways lolzzzzzz.

Firstly, it is important to know that the leaves are analgesics( anti-pain), anti-oxidant(reduces,heals and prevents oxidation in the body caused by toxins), anti-inflammation( reduces, heals and prevents inflammation in the body, caused by toxins), and anti-seizure meaning they prevent seizure. Why I am stating this is because most of the benefits you are going to see below are associated with pain, infections, inflammations e.t.c.





So lets dive into it;

1) It is been known and stated to reduce high blood pressure, and I have seen this work personally.


2) It regulates the sugar level that should range normally between 70mg to 120mg, so it is also be medicinal for diabetics.


3) It boosts the immune system by the prevention of infections and strengthening of the white blood cells. This is necessary for our bodies to thrive and stay healthy.


4) It is an anti-cancerous and anti-tumor agent. This is one of the reasons it is widely celebrated, it is known to fight cancerous cells and tumors buy attacking also the toxins that these cell. Not just that, it is important to note that under the right dosage and diet it can cure cancer permanently.


5) Sour sop cures pains like back pain, menstruation pains etc without side effects that come with chemical drugs.


6) Because of their high phosphorus and calcium content they have been known to take care of arthritis and rheumatism and other diseases of the bone, caused by either inflammation or other causes. For this the sour sop leaves can be applied not just orally but squeezed and robbed directly on the spots.


7) Sour sop leaves can be used to cure stomach and skin ulcers.


8) Because of its Iron content it is effective in reducing the effect of anemia from the blood.


9) It can be used to reduce body temperature caused by fever, by drinking and also using it to bath directly to regulate the body temperature.


10) Lastly, it has been found to be a great skin and hair care product, for removing dandruff and any skin virus or infectious diseases. In this case it has to be applied directly by squeezing and rubbing.


These are just a few of the many benefits of sour sop leaves, but apart from this, I must say or like I always say don’t just drink or use this plants remedies for the sake of an ailment, they can be used and incorporated into our daily lives without much stress and become a culture. it can be consumed either as a tea or in a therapy form by boiling and drinking, all for the sake of bodily vitality. Let us learn to always stay healthy and nurtured by accessing Gods gift through nature.

Comments


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page