top of page
  • Writer's pictureUche

Carrot-Peanut Chocolate Honey Brownie (Whole wheat)

Updated: Apr 21, 2018

I just discovered that I had been sharing my most recent recipes alone and just almost totally neglected all my older recipe. So I decided to pay more attention now to most of my past recipes, the ones I had way before I started having the idea of a LydiaCheeryMoments.



I would take pictures with my Blackberry bold five for just the fun of it or to write a blog someday. So one basic difference you would see in my past recipes are the low quality pictures, lolzzz…so please bear with me…*smile*.


But these recipes were some of my best ever, very on point because most of my time that period were mostly spent on creating these recipes from my head, twisting old recipes, researching and trying to find a way to make recipes healthier and low in calories.


Sometimes I would wake up at midnight and spend almost the whole night doing this so that I don’t forget a particular idea I had…it was a very insightful period for me and a lot of ideas were born which I am most grateful to God for.



So this low calorie healthy brownie dessert is a very lovely and delicious healthy treat, it’s a nice one for family members and guests.

Carrot-Peanut Chocolate Honey Brownie (Whole wheat)

Ingredients

- 1 and a half cup of whole wheat - 3 table of no cholesterol vegetable oil - 2 carrot finely grated with the small part of your grater - 1 handful of spoons blended Groundnuts - 3 table spoons of Cocoa powder - 1 cup of Coconut milk or any skimmed milk. - 2 egg whites - 4 table spoons of Honey - 1 teaspoon of Baking Powder - ½ teaspoon of Salt

Prep

- Preheat your oven to 350 degree Fahrenheit for an electric Oven and number 4 for a fire Oven.

- In a bowl mix all your dry ingredients; Wheat flour, Salt, Baking powder, Cocoa Powder, grated Carrots and keep aside.

- In your whisking bowl or blender add your egg whites and whisk till it turns white and foamy, then add your Honey, Milk, your blended groundnuts and mix for like 2-3mins.

- Add your dry ingredients and mix properly till it’s well incorporated. Transfer to a small square or small round Pan well sprinkled with oil on all sides.

- Put inside the Oven and leave for 45mins or till when a tooth pick comes out clean.

- Bring out from the oven leave to cool and bring out of the pan. Then cut into squares like a typical brownie or cut just d way you want.

Enjoy this chocolate dessert with a healthy cup of beverage, drink or just alone.



3 views

Comments


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page