top of page
  • Writer's pictureUche

BANANA COCONUT PANCAKES

These Pancakes come from a special place in my heart because I just love them so much. So I get so emotional when I think about them, especially when I am indisposed to make them or the ingredients are not available for them to be made...hahahaa, pls just ignore my feelings in this abeg...cut me some slack...lollzzz


Jokes apart, they are so nice, high in fiber, healthy and takes care of our sweet tooth also because of the presence of not just the honey but the Bananas too(that's for those of us that like sweet mouth, like the person typing these words...*grinning*). Bananas are good substitutes for Sugar.

I always say that my pancake recipes work for mornings and any time of the day, so you can try this out to give your family or yourself a treat anytime...


So its time to COOK!



BANANA COCONUT PANCAKES

INGREDIENT - 2-3 MEDIUM BANANAS - 1 CUP OF CUT OUT COCONUTS - ½ CUP OF SHREDDED OR GRATED COCONUTS - 1 CUP FLOUR - SALT - 2 TABLE SPOONS OF ANY GOOD NO CHOLESTEROL OIL - WATER

PREP TIPS: FOR THIS RECIPE THE CREAMY TEXTURE I BLENDED, REPRESENTED THE COCONUT MILK. I MADE USE OF BOTH THE MILK AND THE CHAFF MEANING THE MILK WAS NOT EXTRACTED.

- IN YOUR BLENDER OR WHAT YOU HAVE THAT CAN BLEND COCONUT TO CREAMY FORM. I USED A BLENDER WHICH MEANS THAT I ADDED A REASONABLE QUANTITY OF WATER. POUR IN YOUR CUT OUT COCONUT AND WATER AND THEN BLEND FOR AS LONG AS IT TAKES TO GET A CREAMY TEXTURE.

- IN THAT SAME BLENDER OR IF YOU WANT TO TURN IT OUT INTO A MIXER OR FOOD PROCESSOR, THAT WORKS TOO.

- POUR IN YOUR CUT BANANAS, SALT, NO CHOLESTEROL OIL AND MIX, POUR IN THE WATER GRADUALLY TILL THE BATTER BECOMES CREAMY AND LIGHT.

- TURN ALL BATTER INTO A BOWL, THEN POUR YOUR SHREDDED OR GRATED COCONUT AND THEN FOLD INTO THE BATTER.

- ON MEDIUM HEAT PLACE YOUR PAN, IF IT’S A NON STICKY PAN YOU WOULD NOT NEED TO RUB IT WITH OIL, BUT IF ITS AN ORDINARY COOKING PAN JUST RUB THE BODY WITH A GOOD OIL AND ALLOW TO HEAT A BIT.

- TAKE A SPOON OR A PANCAKE POURER IF YOU HAVE ONE AND THEN POUR AND FLATTEN ACCORDING TO HOW WIDE YOU WANT YOUR PANCAKES TO BE.

- FLIP TO THE OTHER SIDE WHEN YOU NOTICE THAT THE UNDER ISN'T STICKY AND HAS TURNED BROWNISH, FLIP SIDES AT 2MINS INTERVALS.

- WHEN BOTH SIDES ARE VERY BROWN REMOVE AND DO SAME FOR NEXT BATCH

- SERVE WITH A DRIZZLE OF HONEY AND ENJOY…




0 views

Comments


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page